ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Ray Charles - Modern Sounds In Country And Western Music
Ray Charles - Modern Sounds In Country And Western Music album download


Ray Charles


Modern Sounds In Country And Western Music


Rock / Funk

MP3 album size:

1800 mb

Other music formats:



4.7 ✱


Country Rock, Rhythm & Blues

Date of release:


Ray Charles - Modern Sounds In Country And Western Music album download


Modern Sounds In Country & Western Music Vol. 1
1 Bye Bye Love 2:14
2 You Don't Know Me 3:19
3 Half As Much 3:27
4 I Love You So Much It Hurts 3:38
5 Just A Little Lovin' 3:32
6 Born To Lose 3:18
7 Worried Mind 2:57
8 It Makes No Difference Now 3:38
9 You Win Again 3:33
10 Careless Love 4:03
11 I Can't Stop Loving You 4:18
12 Hey, Good Looking 2:15
Modern Sounds In Country & Western Music Vol. 2
13 You Are My Sunshine 3:01
14 No Letter Today 3:03
15 Someday (You'll Want Me To Want You) 2:43
16 Don't Tell Me Your Troubles 2:10
17 Midnight 3:19
18 Oh, Lonesome Me 2:12
19 Take These Chains From My Heart 2:59
20 Your Cheating Heart 3:38
21 I'll Never Stand In Your Way 2:22
22 Making Believe 2:55
23 Teardrops In My Heart 3:05
24 Hang Your Head In Shame 3:18
25 At The Club 2:59

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Jazz Images
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Jazz Images


  • Photography By – William Claxton
  • Producer – Sid Feller


Track 25 is a bonus track not included on the original LP.
Total time 77:53
This compilation © & ℗ 2018

Tracks 1, 3, 5, 8, 10 & 12 recorded in Los Angeles, CA, February 5 & 7, 1962.
Tracks 2, 4, 6, 7, 9, 11 & 25 recorded in Los Angeles, CA, February 15, 1962.
Track 13 to 18 recorded in Los Angeles, CA, September 5, 1962.
Track 19 to 24 recorded in Los Angeles, CA, September 7, 1962

Released with a three panel fold out digipak.
Made in the E.U.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 436569 192634
  • Matrix / Runout: 38046

Modern Sounds in Country and Western Music Volume Two is a 1962 album by Ray Charles. It is the second volume of country and western recordings by Charles following his landmark debut on ABC Records. Following the surprising success of Modern Sounds in Country and Western Music, an album of country music covers, which sold over a million copies, Charles and producer Sid Feller decided to do a follow-up.

Ray Charles - It Makes No Difference (03:30, 320Kb/s). Ray Charles - Worried Mind (02:52, 320Kb/s). Ray Charles - Born To Lose (03:12, 320Kb/s). On this page you can listen to the album, get information about the album, see the list of songs and much more. Listen online and stay in a good mood. Org Album: Modern Sounds In Country and Western Music (2019).

Modern Sounds in Country and Western Music Volume Two - Ray Charles. Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Миллионы композиций бесплатно и в хорошем качестве. Modern Sounds in Country and Western Music Volume Two. Analog Source Remaster 2017.

Two years into his contract with ABC-Paramount, he had already become a fixture in the Top Ten with both his singles and his albums, winning a Grammy for his 1960 single "Georgia on My Mind. Charles had freedom to do whatever he wanted, and he chose to record interpretations of 12 country songs, drawing almost equally from recent hits and older standards

Matrix, Runout (A, Stamped, Variant 1): 105144E1/A.

Ray Charles and Country’s Color Barrier. With both volumes of 1962’s ‘Modern Sounds in Country and Western Music’ being reissued, we look at the records’ cultural impact. The first Modern Sounds album topped the Billboard chart for most of the summer and fall of 1962, and its sequel climbed as high as Number Two before the year was over. The Modern Sounds albums have also proven to be among the most consequential ever released, particularly for country music. Not because any Modern Sounds singles were included on country radio playlists. The country format would remain whites only for another five years when Charley Pride became the lone exception to the segregated rule.

With the help of the album's four charting singles, Charles earned recognition in the pop market, as well as airplay on both R&B and country radio stations. The country album concept, however, meant more to Charles as a test of his.

More than a half-century later, the premise of Ray Charles’ two-volume Modern Sounds in Country and Western Music-that is, an established R&B star makes a record of country hits-might yet inspire a spit take from the uninitiated. Alas, the uninitiated have long remained uninitiated, since these groundbreaking albums have been reissued infrequently since their 1962 release. This music remains a tribute to and rejoinder of the futile divisions we so often take for granted. Charles made headlines promoting the album with integrated shows throughout the South, refusing to perform in segregated venues. Both whites and Negroes alike have attended the same dance and actually danced together at Charles concerts, wrote the Chicago Daily Defender in November 1962 of Charles’ shows in Memphis and St. Louis. There is no race problem when he plays.

Ray Charles blurred the lines between country, soul, R&B and gospel with 1962's "Modern Sounds in Country and Western Music. Volume one of Charles' two-album arc still gets discovered by new admirers as they backtrack the soul influences of Chris Stapleton and album title inspirations for Sturgill Simpson. Its follow-up, Modern Sounds in Country & Western Music Vol. 2, lacks the original's cultural value despite being another quality collection of country standards.

MP3 FLAC related to Ray Charles - Modern Sounds In Country And Western Music