ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Fairport Convention - Fairport Convention 50:[email protected]
Fairport Convention - Fairport Convention 50:50@50 album download


Fairport Convention


Fairport Convention 50:[email protected]


Country and World

MP3 album size:

1691 mb

Other music formats:



4.2 ✱


Folk, Folk Rock



Date of release:


Fairport Convention - Fairport Convention 50:[email protected] album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Eleanor's Dream 3:12
2 Ye Mariners All (Live) 4:37
3 Step By Step 4:36
4 The Naked Highwayman (Live) 4:46
5 Danny Jack's Reward (Expensive Version!) 4:36
6 Jesus On The Mainline (Live)
Lead Vocals, Harmonica – Robert Plant
7 Devil's Work 3:33
8 Mercy Bay (Live) 7:02
9 Our Bus Rolls On 4:53
10 Portmeirion (Live) 5:38
11 The Lady Of Carlisle
Lead Vocals – Jacqui McShee
12 Lord Marlborough (Live) 3:25
13 Summer By The Cherwell 3:10
14 John Condon (Live) 6:05


  • Bass [5 String Bass], Mandolin, Double Bass – Dave Pegg
  • Drums, Percussion – Gerry Conway
  • Mastered By – Nick Watson
  • Producer – Fairport Convention
  • Producer, Edited By, Mixed By – John Gale
  • Violin [Electric Violin], Keyboards [on track 5] – Ric Sanders
  • Vocals, Guitar – Simon Nicol
  • Vocals, Mandolin, Bouzouki, Banjo, Ukulele, Whistle [D Whistle], Harmonica – Chris Leslie


Packaged in a card sleeve with a sixteen-page booklet.
Studio tracks 1, 3, 7, 9, 11, 13 recorded by John Gale in Woodworm Studies, Barford St Michael, Oxon
Studio track 5 recorded at The Bowman's Retrat and Delta Studios
Live tracks 2, 4, 6, 8, 12 recorded by John Gale at the Cropredy Warm-ups at The Mill, Banbury
Live tracks 10, 14 recorded on tour by Simon Yorath in Drachten, Holand and Heusden-Zolder, Belgium

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 051078 953120

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MGLP054 Fairport Convention Fairport Convention @50 ‎(LP, Album) Matty Grooves MGLP054 UK 2017
none Fairport Convention Fairport Convention 50:[email protected](14xFile, FLAC, Album, 24b) Matty Grooves none 2017

Artist: Fairport Convention. Album: 5050 at 50. Released: 2017. Previously on NewAlbumReleases. net: December 11, 2018 - Fairport Convention – By Popular Request (2018). August 13, 2018 - Fairport Convention – A Tree With Roots – Fairport Convention & The Songs Of Bob Dylan (2018). June 16, 2018 - Fairport Convention – What We Did On Our Saturday Live (2018).

Fairport Convention – 50:[email protected] Article by: Kevan Furbank. If there was any justice – and music taste – in the world, Fairport Convention would be treated in the . with the same reverence as, say, The Band in the . After all, they have been with us for 50 years, and have helped keep British ‘roots’ music alive and rocking for 48 of them.

50:50 @50 is a music studio album recording by FAIRPORT CONVENTION (Prog Related/Progressive Rock) released in 2017 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette. @50) release with half-studio, half-live (50:50) recordings: 6 new tracks (and one reworked) plus a selection of Live recordings from 2014-2016. CD Matty Grooves ‎- MGCD054 (2017, UK). LP Matty Grooves ‎- MGLP054 (2017, UK) With 4 tracks missing. Fairport Convention 50: Matty Grooves 2017.

Fairport Convention is Fairport Convention's debut album. The band formed in 1967, with the original line-up consisting of Richard Thompson (guitar); Simon Nicol (guitar); Ashley Tyger Hutchings (bass); and Sean Frater (drums), who was replaced after their first gig by Martin Lamble

Fairport Convention, the UK's most influential folk-rock band, celebrates its 50th anniversary with "50:[email protected]". Half the fourteen tracks were recorded at recent concerts and half in the studio. With nine compositions by members of Fairport, the album presents a mix of brand new songs and favourites from Fairport's repertoire. Two tracks feature guest lead vocals: one from Robert Plant and one from Pentangle's Jacqui McShee.

Of course, today’s Fairport is a whole different entity to the late 60s radicals who gave folk its electric charge, jolting it into the province of longhair rock. They’re a far cosier proposition these days, a beardy institution whose speciality is jiggery Celtic folk with a largely acoustic remit. Nevertheless, the connections remain. As befits a group who make most of their living on the road, half of 50:[email protected] is given over to live recordings. Their version of Steve Tilston’s The Naked Highwayman is particularly good, a nimble roustabout framed by a sympathetic arrangement and a fine vocal from Nicol. But Fairport really fly on the traditional Jesus On The Mainline, cut at the Mill Theatre in Banbury, with guest singer Robert Plant doubling up on harmonica. Of the other live numbers, the instrumental Portmeirion is an impressive showcase for Sanders’ dazzling string work.

Fairport Convention are a British folk rock band, formed in 1967 by Richard Thompson (guitar, vocals), Simon Nicol (guitar, vocals), Ashley Hutchings (bass guitar), and Shaun Frater (drums, percussion), with Frater replaced by Martin Lamble after their first gig. They started out heavily influenced by American folk rock and singer-songwriter material, with a setlist dominated by covers of Bob Dylan and Joni Mitchell songs and a sound that earned them the nickname the British Jefferson Airplane. What does it sound like?: I have to confess I haven’t kept up with recent manifestations of Fairport other than a few visits to Cropredy where I have always enjoyed them with the encouragement of a few pints of 6X, so I received their latest album, 50:[email protected] with interest. It’s the band’s 50th anniversary, and the album is half new studio recordings and half live performances

MP3 FLAC related to Fairport Convention - Fairport Convention 50:[email protected]